do your impression of the maury povich show

9 Jun

While I didn’t get anything useful accomplished, I did have a fun evening. Michael, Mindy and I went to the Roadhouse for dinner then spent the rest of the night playing Trivial Pursuit and generally being outrageously rediculous.

I love how Trivial Pursuit always starts out as a nice friendly game. We give each other hints on the questions. It doesn’t matter at the beginning since everybody has an empty game piece. But as soon as someone looks like they’re starting to pull ahead I start to get twitchy. I then find myself saying things like, “Stop giving him hints! He has three pieces of pie already!” This is when Michael starts throwing things down the front of my shirt.

We could all agree that a lot of the questions have gotten too trivial, even for Trivial Pursuit. Mindy even came up with a question of her own: “In May 1995, who took a shit in a public bathroom in front of a U.S. senator?”

Anyway, a splendid time was had by all. Although, the game did go on for three hours, after which Michael and I had to enter into the pernicious and often lethal “Sudden Death Round.” But you know what, I’ve already forgotten which one of us won.

What I do remember is, “I am 110% sure that’s my baby’s daddy!”


I’m going to miss you guys so much.

________________________________________
DAILY UPDATE

Days until move: 23
Number of boxes packed: 0
Number of apartments/houses considered: 0
Number of alcoholic beverages consumed: 1 (Yuengling)

4 Responses to “do your impression of the maury povich show”

  1. Mindy June 9, 2006 at 23:39 #

    “I know who’s my baby’s daddy is!!!” I’m telling you…Connie Chung pays for everything…that’s why he can do the shows about “Is it a man or a woman??” HAHA…I had a great time too!!!

  2. Sarah June 10, 2006 at 22:42 #

    Girl! You were one of my only saving graces in Bellefonte! What’ll I do now?Anyhoo, I know how you get when board games are involved.

  3. Heidi June 13, 2006 at 09:09 #

    First off… Welcome to Blogger! My home for the past two and a half years. Fuck those other sites.So my sister just bought a house in NC. (Yep, she is 18, married and bought a house… something has gone terriably terriably wrong here) I will probably visit her in the fall and you as well. If you will have me and propably my oversized man.PS: I am thinking about useing that book thing as well. Hmmmm…

  4. blackbird June 13, 2006 at 21:34 #

    You’re more than welcome, since I should have a house by then (knock on wood).Rock on!

Leave a Reply

