in the land of nod

13 Jun

I had a nice weekend of slumber. I slept in until about 11AM Saturday, then helped mom and Bill cut down trees for a little while, then spent the rest of the day napping on and off. On Sunday I went to Shaver’s Creek then spent the rest of the day watching The Hills and the History Channel intermittently between bouts of unconsciousness. I don’t know why I’ve been so exhausted lately. Granted, I didn’t get 8 hours a night last week, but still. It must be all the excitement which is, although a good thing, also a stressful thing.

I talked to the other keeper, whom I will call “N” since I haven’t met her yet and I don’t know if she minds having her name in a blog, and I will be living with her for a while until I find a house to buy. She seems really cool, from what I can tell from our phone conversation.


After looking at a few houses in my price range , I realized I could soon be the proud owner of a double-wide. Oh yeah. You heard me. I ain’t ashamed of it. Then all I would need is a shotgun and some bad tattoos.

Now Reading:

Kicked, Bitten, and Scratched : Life and Lessons at the World’s Premier School for Exotic Animal Trainers by Amy Sutherland

________________________________________
DAILY UPDATE

Days until move: 19
Number of boxes packed: 0
Number of apartments/houses considered: 8 (online)
Number of alcoholic beverages consumed: 1 (Yellow Tail Reserve Chardonnay)

Leave a Reply

