there are places I’ll remember all my life, though some have changed

15 Jun


It’s interesting how hard it is to leave home, even when you really want to. I’m going to miss everyone so much.

Last night Harry and Laura treated Mindy, Michael, Asa, and me to dinner at the Fuji & Jade Garden (where the make the best sushi in State College) to celebrate the new job. It was a lot of fun. I think we were there for almost three hours talking about all manner of things. This evening, I went over to The House On The Hill for a little while to hang out and eat ice cream.

I’m starting to get sentimental about leaving everybody. I’m so used to talking to my mom every day after work and seeing Bill every weekend. And I’ll miss Asa. Even though he still doesn’t do a lot of talking, his presence is felt.

What am I going to do without my friends? Heaven forbid, I’ll have to make new ones. I know I’ll meet new people and that everything will be okay. But, I like the ones I’ve got. Michael and Mindy have been my bestest friends in PA. You guys rock the hizzouse. OMG…


The good thing is that NC is only 8 hours away by car. And, with the rotating schedule I should have four days off in a row every once in a while. I’ll be able to come home when I want to, which is a secure feeling…even if I end up only taking advantage of it a few times a year.

________________________________________
DAILY (procrastination) UPDATE:

Days until move: 17
Number of boxes packed: 0
Number of apartments/houses considered: 0
Number of alcoholic beverages consumed: 0

One Response to “there are places I’ll remember all my life, though some have changed”

  1. Sarah June 16, 2006 at 00:56 #

    That House On The Hill will get ya.Now, I am 300% happy about you getting out of Bellefonte and going to a job you want… but, I’m sad that every time I come back home I won’t have you to save me from Laura or The Centre County Blues.Regardless, go! Pack! Get ready! Go team!

Leave a Reply

