wand at the ready

9 Jul

I have internet!

It may be crappy dial-up, but I have internet!

Now I can regale you with interesting zoo stories every day…..or when I remember to do so. I went to the mall so I could get my internet installation disc from Radio Shack. It’s a fairly large mall, bigger than the Nittany Mall at least. And it has minorities. Now, don’t think that I’m a racist. It’s just when you live in Bellefonte for a year and a half with all whities, you forget that other skin colors exist. I have also realized that I took the wrong language in school; Spanish would serve me better at my current location.

I’m not homesick yet, which is good for me.

I was going to post some pictures, but with this slow connection it takes forever for stuff to upload. I’m going to have to figure out a way to compress my pictures since they’re pretty big to start with. If anyone knows of a good program for that, let me know.

One Response to “wand at the ready”

  1. Michael July 10, 2006 at 18:11 #

    Free programs.This one is web based…nothing to download!http://pxn8.com/Paint.Net – windows based.http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail/PaintNET/1096481993/1

Leave a Reply

