instant replay

13 Aug

Tuesday:
Spend extremely hot, sticky day at work weed-whacking and doing generally sweaty things. That night go to L’s house with other co-workers, cook out, drink beer, laugh alot.

Wednesday:
Spend extremely hot, sticky day at work digging large holes in the hard ground and moving many large, heavy objects.
After work, scramble around the house packing and doing laundry, and go to bed too late.

Thursday:
Get up at 6AM for drive home to PA. Four hours into trip, in the middle of Virginia, the Clown Car breaks down.
Spend four hours at mechanic, who only fixes it enough so that I can drive it “down the street” because I refuse to pay $500.
I drive the rest of the way home.
I arrive at Bill’s house at 8PM.

Friday:
Swap cars with mom and drive to Bellefonte.
Have lunch with Exygen folk.
Play video games with Asa.
See my dad for half an hour.
Go to Mindy’s place, take first shower in two days, go to Cafe 210 West.
Eat dinner, drink beer.
Go to Phyrst, drink whiskey, make $10 at bar, didn’t even have to blow anybody.
I crash at Mindy’s after calling Asa and Michael.

Saturday:
Drive back to Mom’s house.
Have breakfast with Robert at Waffle Shop.
Play video games with Asa while doing laundry because I got blueberry on myself at breakfast.
Drive back to Bill’s house.
Spend evening with mom, Bill, Bill’s parents.

Sunday:
Slept until 9AM!
Helped a little with siding on Bill’s house.
Reluctantly left to drive back to NC at noon.
Arrived home at 8:30 PM.
Watched last half of “Last Holiday” with Nikki (Queen Latifah rules).
Now writing this blog.

2 Responses to “instant replay”

  1. Sarah August 13, 2006 at 23:50 #

    How was the last half of “Final Holiday” or “Last Holiday” or whatever? I wanted to see it. Oh, and what DID you do for $10? Hmmmm?

  2. blackbird August 14, 2006 at 16:29 #

    I didn’t have to do anything…I’m just so attractive that men throw money at me.

Leave a Reply

