i am jack’s raging bile duct

20 Aug

I am in such a state of anger I can barely type.

We just got the phone bill. I owe $400. Apparently when I set up my dial-up account I didn’t realize that it just picks numbers within your area code. Ones that could be in your area code but still a long-distance number. When I went into the settings to make sure it was set to an Asheboro number I then saw the disclaimer that says this….in very small type.

I am fucked.

I hate my life.

Tell me that it’s all gonna be okay.

5 Responses to “i am jack’s raging bile duct”

  1. acaben August 20, 2006 at 19:27 #

    It’s all gonna’ be ok.

  2. Sarah August 20, 2006 at 19:55 #

    Honestly. It’s all gunna be okay.

  3. Billy Jones August 21, 2006 at 10:09 #

    Wow, I thought that was a thing of the past.

  4. Rob August 23, 2006 at 16:49 #

    A couple of suggestions:Call the phone company and ask for a break. This can work surprisingly well.Apply for a ‘modest needs’ grant:http://modestneeds.org/Put up an online tip jar:http://zme.amazon.com/exec/varzea/subst/fx/home.html/104-5453336-0417505

  5. Rob August 23, 2006 at 16:52 #

    sorry, that amazon link got munged. here’s the link

Leave a Reply

