baby you can drive my car

28 Aug

Actually you can’t. It doesn’t go.

I’ve come to the unpleasant conclusion that I have to buy a car. Bill can’t figure out what’s wrong with The Clown Car, and even if he could it probably wouldn’t be worth fixing. This, along with the phone bill from hell, will delay Step One of The Plan for at least a couple of months.

Also slowing things down: I still don’t have a second job.
But I’ve only been looking for a week, so I’m not worried about that yet.

I’ve realized that making friends isn’t that hard after all. I’ve been successfully initiated into the group of zookeepers. We went out to a Greensboro Grasshoppers game on Thursday ($1 beer is my best friend). They all went out bowling/drinking on Saturday, but I didn’t go. I know, I shouldn’t pass up a chance at socialization….but I was so tired that I would have fallen asleep in the lane.

Big news:
Heidi got engaged! The inevitable is happening; everyone is getting hitched. It’s okay though, Sarah and I will resist as long as possible.

One Response to “baby you can drive my car”

  1. The one and only... August 29, 2006 at 07:08 #

    Hello…I am far from any engagement as well…although I did meet one heck of a guy Saturday night. He’s taken though, but calling me alot so we shall see! I miss you!

Leave a Reply

