shit happens

27 Nov

I haven’t written in a while, and I apologize for that. I’ve had some crap to deal with. But I really don’t want to talk about it. In fact I’m going to pretend that it never happened.

Anyway, today was my first day back to work after going home for Thanksgiving. We moved our rainbow lorikeets to the aviary.

See the crazy red eyes. They can’ t be trusted. They mauled Laura and me with their pointy claws and beaks. We are now punctured. Then the other keepers asked why we didn’t wear gloves.

Then, the rangers had to be called to ask some people to leave the park because they were doing it in their car in the parking lot. Seriously, it was broad daylight. Did they think nobody was going to notice?

5 Responses to “shit happens”

  1. Ben November 27, 2006 at 21:53 #

    4 Days! Woo Hoo!That looks like an evil little critter.And, the zoo is a romantic place.

  2. Shrig November 28, 2006 at 01:35 #

    I would do it in a looI would do it in the zooI do not like red bird eyes and hamI do not like them Sam I am.Take notice, don’t write in other peoples blogs on flu medication. I apologize, but I’m sure you smiled because of the craziness. :)

  3. The one and only... November 28, 2006 at 09:34 #

    That’s a very pretty bird, but I’m sure it’s not as pretty when it’s after you! AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!

  4. sarah November 28, 2006 at 19:22 #

    What are you pretending didn’t happen?

  5. Sebastian November 30, 2006 at 06:25 #

    The more colourful the bird the more aggresive the temperment?

Leave a Reply

