mr. sketch

16 Jan

I saw this box of markers during a meeting at work today. You probably remember them from elementary school. The smelly kind.

Notice the cute little characters waving at you. They represent the different fragrances. Red smells like cherries. Orange smells like oranges. Pink smells like watermelon. And, brown smells like…..bears?

Actually, brown is cinnamon. Last time I checked bears don’t smell like cinnamon. Believe me, that’s not something you want to be sniffing.

4 Responses to “mr. sketch”

  1. Ben January 16, 2007 at 16:39 #

    That’s not a bear…it’s clearly a cinnamon teddy graham. :)(Interestingly, the Firefox dictionary marks cinammon as misspelled, but doesn’t suggest “cinnamon” as the word you might want. If you try cinnammon, though, you get the correct cinnamon as an option. Weird.)

  2. Rob January 16, 2007 at 17:28 #

    Wow, I used to love those markers! I had them so long the smell wore off, though I seem to remember the light blue one smelling like something completely wrong. The black licorice was pretty true to form. I went right from sniffing these to sniffing the larger, toxic variety of sanford markers (the big metal ones). God bless huffing, I mean, get ’em while they’re young, I always say.

  3. blackbird January 16, 2007 at 19:48 #

    You’re right, Rob. I read the back of the package and light blue is supposedly mango.Weird.

  4. sarah January 29, 2007 at 18:48 #

    Smells like… bears?Hilarious.

Leave a Reply

