nothing much

6 Oct

I’m on a four-day weekend and I haven’t really accomplished anything. I’ve been in a funk lately.

I’ve cleaned the house some, but not nearly enough.

I did find belly dance classes in Greensboro. So, I’m totally excited about that. I’m pretty sure I’m gonna do it (but I’ll still do yoga too).

My meditation retreat starts Tuesday night and I’m a little nervous about it, to be honest. It will be good, I just know that it’s going to have it’s difficult bits. And I’ve never attempted to meditate that much for such an extended period of time. But, I’m mostly just excited. I think it’s going to be a very good experience, no matter what. Maybe I can get past some of my mental blockades.

Okay, back to the very slow process of tidying up.

One Response to “nothing much”

  1. Deb October 16, 2007 at 13:43 #

    Have you started belly dancing lessons yet? I’m interested and noticed that there aren’t any classes in A-town.

Leave a Reply

