i am not attached to this car

4 Nov

I’m kind of having a miniature panic attack.

Pete has my car, possibly for the next two days. Which is great because he’s going to figure out what’s wrong with it and fix it because he’s an awesome mechanic. But I’m feeling anxiety about having no car.

I have to bum rides to work. I hate bumming rides. It makes me feel bad.

I have the irrational fear that something could happen and I will be powerless because I don’t have a vehicle. Like I’m marooned.

I guess this is a good practice for me, to realize that I am too attached to my possessions. And that it’s okay to rely on other people sometimes.

I am not attached to this car.
I am not attached to this car.
I am not attached to this car.

Leave a Reply

