ouch

1 Feb

Due to my sedentary Saturday I decided to go for a run yesterday.  It wasn’t too bad.  I went for about a mile and didn’t stop.  Then I felt like throwing up, but that’s okay.  I don’t know what possessed me.  I hate running.  I mean, you end up back where you started.

But, I need to exercise.  So, I’m going to see how often I can force myself to do it.   I might end up liking it eventually.  And around here, I can take in the pretty scenery.   But, today I get a pass because I think I’m sick.  I’ve been having a scratchy throat the last couple of days and now I’m coughing and congested.  I must have caught something from the little petri dishes.  I’m surprised I hadn’t caught something sooner.  There has been an awful lot of snot flying around that place recently.

Leave a Reply

