i ate it with my bare hands

17 May

Wow, I had a rough weekend.  I spent most of the time moping around the house.  But, I got a lot of rest and my cold is starting to go away.  Then today I was feeling better and I made the realization I make every month, “Oh right.  I felt like I wanted to die because I had PMS.”

I hate to perpetuate the stereotype of the hormonal woman, but for me it makes a huge difference.  I get really, really depressed.  Especially if I was already stressed out to begin with.  It’s really bad, man.  But I always seem to forget about it at the time and wonder why I feel so horrible, until my period starts and then everything goes back to normal.  Men, be very glad you don’t have to deal with that crap.

Anyway, I went and got a Pepperidge Farm cake for a little pick-me-up.  It was one of my comfort foods in college and I still like to get one every once in a while.  I found an odd discrepancy at the Lewistown Giant.  It has the strangest selection of items of any grocery store I’ve ever been in.  In the freezer section there were twenty different pies and only two cakes.  Two cakes, I say!  Chocolate or vanilla.  No yellow cake with chocolate frosting.  No lemon cake.  No German chocolate.  But, they had six different kinds of apple pie.  What?

Leave a Reply

