starting to get a little annoyed

12 Jan

Well, life has been busy folks.  I finished up my first semester of grad school with a 4.0 GPA.  I’m just about to start the next semester and work has been, well, kind of stressful.

I’ve been bitten twice in the past week.  By a human.

I feel like I’m not making much progress, which can be frustrating…as is the fairly regular mutilation.

I guess my hands don’t need to look pretty.  It’s just a lot to deal with day in and day out.  And it hurts.

 

But, I had a wonderful 28th birthday last weekend and got to see my bestest friend and her fiancé and it was lovely.  And, my fabulous boyfriend made me a gluten-free birthday cake and gave me roses.  So I guess life’s pretty okay for the moment.

3 Responses to “starting to get a little annoyed”

  1. angelina258 January 12, 2011 at 22:19 #

    Do you work with autistic kids too?

    • blackbird3398 January 14, 2011 at 23:46 #

      Yep, I sure do. I’m therapeutic staff support (TSS) in various schools.

  2. angelina258 January 16, 2011 at 22:39 #

    Awesome. I’ve never heard of TSS. Very cool. And I feel your pain on the aggression part. I’ve been bit a few times :(

Leave a Reply

