don’t be afraid

17 Aug

Here is the world.  Beautiful and terrible things will happen.  Don’t be afraid. 

~Frederick Buechner


The relationship I was in for over a year ended on Sunday. I can say that right now I’m feeling way more emotions than I really want to be.  But, I haven’t lost my grip on reality, which is saying something.

I won’t go into details as they aren’t really important and are not things I wish to air in public. I’m not going to place blame, or think about what I should have done differently, or wonder if I’m going to find love again. Suffice it to say that it was a mutual decision and the breakup wasn’t due to lack of love. Right now I’m surprised that I’m not worse off than I am. In the past I would have been incapacitated by sorrow. Right now it hurts but I also have the sense that life goes on. I’m just hoping this isn’t the calm before the storm.

In any case, I’m going to try to get back into meditation and blogging to help me work out whatever I need to. It’s my time now. I’m the most important person in my life. And right now, that’s the way it should be.

2 Responses to “don’t be afraid”

  1. Bev Leroux August 17, 2011 at 21:50 #

    Stay strong, allow yourself to feel the pain. Reach out for support to help you through. Meditation calms and brings strength. Sending you lots of love.

    • blackbird3398 August 18, 2011 at 09:43 #

      Thank you, Bev! It means a lot to know there are people out there rooting for me.

Leave a Reply

