as i suspected

20 Aug

Yesterday and today have been hard days for me. It’s been almost a week since the breakup and I’m starting to miss him. I also haven’t gotten enough sleep the past two nights, which tends to make me more emotional anyway. I woke up at 3AM this morning and never got back to sleep.

I guess I miss feeling special. Like I was in a club with only two members. He was the person I talked to about all the random crap that happened during the day. Now what? We’re instantly out of each others lives, just like that? I want to talk to him but I know I shouldn’t, for my own good.

I’m just so tired. Taxed. Spent.

3 Responses to “as i suspected”

  1. Bev Leroux August 20, 2011 at 15:50 #

    Stay with the feelings. Take good care of yourself. Get support from others close to you. Don’t backpedal. Nothing has changed. The reasons you split are still the reasons you split. Don’t open yourself for worse heartache.

  2. Bushlings August 20, 2011 at 19:50 #

    WRITE. Commit. It will give you a reason to live – go out and do things so that you will have something to write about.

Leave a Reply

