tipsy

21 Aug

I felt pretty good today. I’ve kept myself busy since yesterday evening, which helps to avoid obsessive over-analysis. According to the book I’ve been reading, staying busy can be helpful as long as it’s not a way of ignoring or denying your feelings. Yesterday after crying for a good bit, I started the massive clean up and organization of my bedroom that I had been planning. I managed to get almost all of it done yesterday. I rearranged the furniture and ordered new bedding. I’m feng shui-ing that bitch. And I’m attempting to make my bed The Most Comfortable Bed In Existence. I’m going to make this room my sanctuary.

During the day today I went canoeing with my parents on the Juniata River. It was pretty fun. We saw a bunch of fish and birds, including a bald eagle. I accidentally tipped the canoe. I thought it was funny. I don’t think my parents were amused. When we got back I started priming and painting my old desk and chair to go in my room so I have a work area in there. Then, tonight I had a phone call from a friend that I haven’t talked to in almost a year, which was much appreciated.

So, things could be worse.

3 Responses to “tipsy”

  1. Bev Leroux August 22, 2011 at 02:10 #

    You’re pitch-perfect looking after you. Keep doing what you’re doing. You may have even inspired me to tackle my own sad case bedroom.

    I did some things today which were wonderful for me. Attended satsang (my spiritual path) and had lunch with three like-minded dear friends afterwards. Spent the afternoon sitting on the sofa in my favourite LYS, knitting, chatting and drinking coffee while a wicked thunderstorm played out beyond the plate glass windows.

    Keep taking good care of you.

    • blackbird3398 August 22, 2011 at 11:23 #

      Bev,

      That sounds wonderful. I love knitting and thunderstorms as well!

  2. hotshot bald cop August 31, 2011 at 15:38 #

    Good points

Leave a Reply

