resolve

29 Aug

I was feeling pretty good last week, and now I feel like I’m losing my resolve.

The semester started today and all the stress came flooding back in. And with it, came the loneliness of no longer being in a relationship and not having another person around during stressful times. I have to decide on a research topic by the end of this week. It’s overwhelming. I don’t know what to pick. It has to be something that I can feasibly do a study on. I don’t know what I’m going to do. I feel like I’m not getting much guidance.

I hate school right now.

Only 256 days until graduation.

3 Responses to “resolve”

  1. Bev Leroux August 30, 2011 at 09:06 #

    Try reaching out for help from friends, mentors. If you don’t have a mentor, try to arrange to get one. When we’re feeling overwhelmed, it’s not optimal to be alone.

    Take care… your’re not so far from the finish line.

  2. Bev Leroux August 30, 2011 at 09:43 #

    PS: Hi Blackbird,
    A recently-diagnosed Aspie grandmother who lives in Toronto, Canada, a passionate advocate for neuro-diverse adults.
    Would love to knit something soft and comforting to send to you to help you through the next 256 days. What would your preference be? (select 2, they’re small : )
    Hat (send me your favourite pattern : )
    Cell cozy
    Coffee/tea cozy for paper take-out ‘cups’
    Coffee/tea cozy for your favourite mug (dimensions required for proper fit)
    A ‘Stimmie’ for your favourite belt (created on demand by a young Aspie woman in Toronto) (width of belt required)

    In your corner, cheering you on…you have my email address from this site.
    BevAnnie

    • blackbird3398 August 30, 2011 at 20:00 #

      Bev,

      I’m very touched by the thoughtfulness. I can’t seem to find your email address though. When I click on your name it sends me to facebook.

      hmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

