so…

3 Sep

Thinking of something to post everyday is harder than I thought. I mean, I’m not that interesting.

My parents are in Ohio today and tomorrow so I’m holding down the fort on my own. I’m a little bit lonely, but not as much as I thought I was going to be. It’s the first time I’ve really, truly been alone since I moved back here.

I gave myself a haircut.  Then I went out in the woods and collected some crazy looking mushrooms to see if I can identify them.  Don’t worry, I’m not planning on eating them. I do want to practice identifying them though, so that eventually I am able to discern which ones are edible. Unfortunately, I don’t have pictures of either of these events because the parental units took their camera with them and mine was screwed up in the canoe incident.

Now I’m just sitting out on the front porch with four dogs, watching the sunset. I found a use for my overly-strong-smelling Tibetan monastery incense: bug repellant.

Leave a Reply

