i feel everything

22 Sep

Lately I’ve been a lot more open than I have been in years.  Maybe even since I was a kid.

I feel everything.

It’s kind of wonderful, but it’s also kind of exhausting.

4 Responses to “i feel everything”

  1. Bev Leroux September 23, 2011 at 00:07 #

    A sign of spiritual growth. Exhausting in the beginning. Strength comes with continued progress. Absorb, don’t dissipate. Does this make sense?

    • blackbird3398 September 23, 2011 at 05:51 #

      Not really….lol!

      Please, explain if you can.

  2. Bruce (born 2b me) September 23, 2011 at 19:34 #

    Hello blackbird,

    Strange, I might be having a similar experience. My emotions seem more intense lately.
    Wonderful and exhausting, peaceful and exciting!

    I wonder if it comes with a growing understanding and acceptance of my Asperger’s/autism? The more I accept myself, the less concerned I am about defending myself from others. And the less threatened I feel, the more open I am to seeing their needs. I also notice I am more aware of my surroundings or my environment, perhaps more “alive.”

    • blackbird3398 September 24, 2011 at 20:22 #

      Bruce,

      The unfortunate side effect of this is that I’m crying all the time!

Leave a Reply

