things i enjoy greatly that make me seem like a geriatric

29 Sep
  1. knitting
  2. jigsaw puzzles
  3. butter pecan ice cream
  4. Masterpiece on PBS
  5. documentaries about random things
  6. crosswords
  7. canning
  8. tea
  9. tea cozies
  10. NPR
  11. murder mysteries (Murder She Wrote, Poirot, Inspector Lewis, etc.)

*Alternatively, one could argue that many of these things could also make me seem British, which would be vastly preferable to being geriatric.

3 Responses to “things i enjoy greatly that make me seem like a geriatric”

  1. Bruce (born 2b me) September 29, 2011 at 16:19 #

    British, absolutely! Your list would fit perfectly here in our home. My wife could check off everything on your list with the possible exception of “tea cosies,” and that is only because we don’t own one (as far as I know we don’t).
    Just think, with all the practice we are getting, we will be the stars of the nursing home when we do get to be geriatric!

    • blackbird3398 September 29, 2011 at 19:20 #

      Bruce,

      Technically I don’t have a tea cozy either. But I think they are adorable and intend on knitting one in the near future.

      I think your wife and I would get along swimmingly!

  2. Becca September 30, 2011 at 01:45 #

    It’s amazing how much the British are related to the elderly. I love all those things too (excepting the butter pecan ice cream).

Leave a Reply

