leicester longwool

15 Oct

I finished the drop-stitch scarf I was making out of the handspun 100% Leicester longwool yarn I got at the fair. I chose a to do a drop-stitch because it allows you to see the texture of the yarn. It’s just the tiniest bit scratchy, but not too bad for wool. I don’t think I’ll have any trouble wearing it. I still have about half of the yarn left so I may make a hat.

4 Responses to “leicester longwool”

  1. nicolasknitting October 15, 2011 at 17:22 #

    Oo that’s lovely. I love scarves!

  2. myblissdesigning October 16, 2011 at 11:24 #

    Love your scarf! Suggestion: Wear a cotton turtleneck with it : )

  3. Bruce (born 2b me) October 16, 2011 at 12:11 #

    I enjoy seeing hand-made items. This is nicely photographed too.
    A double delight!

Leave a Reply

