happy valley

9 Nov

I live in the happy valley area, so the only thing anyone is talking about this week is the Penn State scandal.

This is, of course, a terrible thing to have happened. But I’m a little disgusted about the focus of many of the comments I’ve seen and heard. There seems to be an awful lot of concern about Penn State’s reputation, and the football program, and whether Joe Paterno will finally retire.

I’m sorry but I don’t give a damn about Penn State or it’s precious football program.

The only thing that should be important is that children were abused and nobody stopped the man who was doing it. For decades.

And that’s all I can really say about it without becoming completely incensed.

2 Responses to “happy valley”

  1. Dan November 12, 2011 at 20:00 #

    I’m right there with you. I heard some story about the football coach being gone and people being upset, and then later I heard something about children being sexually abused. It took me TWO DAYS before I realized they were the same story. And by the time I had figured it out, people were rioting over the FIRING, not the raping.

    I think this sums it up.

Leave a Reply

