here be dragons

12 Nov

I gave in and ordered my copy of Skyrim, the fifth installment of the Elder Scrolls series. This could be a very bad thing. Due to my recent burn-out I’ve been spending a lot of time alone in my room immersed in things that allow me to forget about life. This game will only serve to extend my reclusive streak.

It looks mind-blowing. I’m so excited! It should arrive on Wednesday so I’m going to make sure I do my homework early, on Tuesday. Otherwise it may not get done.  I didn’t pre-order Skyrim because I was going to wait a couple of months and buy it used for cheaper. But I can’t do it. I must have it now.

So, if I disappear for the next couple of weeks (or months) you’ll know what happened. I’ll be in nerd nirvana.

4 Responses to “here be dragons”

  1. Bruce (born 2b me) November 12, 2011 at 21:50 #

    Yikes! I bailed out of the preview, couldn’t watch it, afraid of nightmares and thought loops! Oh well, I’ll have to pass on nerd nirvana I guess. :)

    • blackbird3398 November 15, 2011 at 10:40 #

      Sorry, Bruce! I should have put a warning on that. It slipped my mind that people may have sensitivities to it.

      • Bruce (born 2b me) November 15, 2011 at 11:43 #

        No problem, Britt. I bailed in time – hardly any thought loops at all! I’m just way, way, way too sensitive.

Leave a Reply

