blip, blip, blip

28 Nov

That’s the sound of me coming back onto the radar.

Yeah, I warned you that would happen. What with the Skyrim, and Thanksgiving, and catching a cold, and school projects, and SAD I just haven’t had the inclination to post.

I hope everyone (in the US at least) had a good Thanksgiving break. Technically I’m still on break cause one of my clients doesn’t start school again until Wednesday. Thank you, hunting season. That’s right. For all of you non-Pennsylvanians who may not know, we get the first day (or two in some places) of deer season off of school. It’s one of the few perks of living in the hinterlands. Although now I have to watch that I don’t get accidentally shot when I’m out in the back of our property.

The end of the semester is now in sight. December 16 is officially the last day I have anything due, but hopefully I’ll get it all done earlier than that.  Then I have a whole month of glorious freedom! Okay, I still have to go to work. But going to work is so much easier when I know I don’t have to do homework when I get home.

It’s amazing what a break can do for my mood. I feel so much better now that I’ve had some rest. I need to figure out how to replicate this feeling all of the time, but that would require going to bed early and I don’t know if I can do that all the time.

One Response to “blip, blip, blip”

  1. Bev Leroux November 28, 2011 at 22:19 #

    Glad that you’re having a break. I’ve been very ill with the flu for almost 2 weeks. Not doing much of anything but sleeping and connecting with OccupyToronto online. Not even knitting. No energy. Sometimes I read a spiritual book for a little while. Hope to get my energy back soon.

    Glad you had a happy thanksgiving with your family. Watch out for those hunters *shudder*

Leave a Reply

