shiba

20 Dec

My dog died overnight.

She was old and getting sick and we knew it would happen soon, but I’m still really sad about it.

That’s all I have to say right now.

3 Responses to “shiba”

  1. Bruce (born 2b me) December 20, 2011 at 21:43 #

    So sorry your beautiful Shiba died, Britt. It always hurts so much to lose our loving and lovable buddies.
    Bruce

    • blackbird3398 December 20, 2011 at 22:33 #

      Thanks, Bruce. I turned out to be more upset than I was expecting.

  2. Bev Leroux December 21, 2011 at 13:22 #

    My heart goes out to you and your family, Britt. My Lily is only three but I’ve gone through the loss of other beloved animals before. Here are some thoughts that might comfort and hopefully won’t offend (depending on your understanding of the creation).

    My view is that bodies are kind of like overcoats that souls wear during each lifetime. And when one life is over, we slip off the old and worn-out coat to move on to our next incarnation. I’ve been told by an extremely reliable source that family pets most often follow that life with a human incarnation. So I’m thinking that the beautiful soul that was for a time inside Sheba’s body could very well be quickening inside someone who is going to be very thrilled to learn they are ‘expecting’ sometime in 2012.

    Working on the hat : ) – Finished the band and have to block it before picking up stitches for the rest of it!

    Sending you a big hug,
    Bev

Leave a Reply

