this is now officially the worst week of my life

14 Feb

Shall we recap?

  1. I’ve been utterly depressed because I am single, my ex has a new girlfriend, and I’m not having any luck in my sad attempts at dating.
  2. I am incredibly lonely and not liking myself very much.
  3. I found out that the high school I wanted to do my master’s project at won’t let me do it there because they “only work with PhD candidates” and I am running out of time to do this data collection.
  4. Not having much luck with the other local school districts. I may have to think of a whole new topic and redo all of the work I have done in the last six months, and I have to get the entire thing done by May or I don’t graduate.
  5. Today my company announced that they are closing our State College office, so we’re all laid off.
  6. And it’s Valentine’s Day.

Yep. The universe is taking a giant crap all over my plans.

Life fail.

 

2 Responses to “this is now officially the worst week of my life”

  1. FindingStrengthToStandAgain February 14, 2012 at 20:23 #

    Oh my, I am sorry that you are having such a horrible time of it!

    What is the subject for your Master’s project? Good luck. I really, really hope everything all works out well for you. My favorite saying: “This too shall pass,”

    • blackbird3398 February 15, 2012 at 20:52 #

      Thanks for the comment!

      My project was going to be comparing self-esteem in teenagers with autism to their peers. But now, I may have to change it.

      Yuck.

Leave a Reply

