it always gets worse before it gets better

27 Jan

Spent almost the entire day doing paperwork for a job that doesn’t pay me for the time it takes to do the paperwork. At least that kept me busy though.

Now I’m starting to feel bad. Why is it always worse at night? Because I’m tired maybe. Because I start thinking about things that are better left alone.

Today was the first day that I have had absolutely no contact of any kind with him. But there are little reminders everywhere. I found the rose that he gave me on our second date. I thought for a while that I could keep it, that it wouldn’t bother me. But I was wrong, so I threw it away. But I have so many other things to remind me of him that it doesn’t really matter. And I know this is going to get worse before it gets better.

2 Responses to “it always gets worse before it gets better”

  1. ambikasingh2 January 28, 2013 at 05:18 #

    I was here….2 years ago.

  2. waynemichaelsroyce February 2, 2013 at 05:07 #

    it always gets worse at night, wonder why, especially if its a night spent alone.

Leave a Reply

