je danse

29 Jan

So, as I often do after a breakup, I started a new hobby. This time it’s ballet.

I’ve always wanted to try it. I had my first class on Monday and it was so much fun. And, the teacher said I did incredibly well for someone who has never done it before. I think all that yoga in my past helps some. I’m really excited about it and all of the muscles in my body hurt. I haven’t been this excited about something in a long time so I guess that means I’m doing pretty good. My second class is tomorrow and then I’m going to buy my ballet shoes.  <3

PS – I’m also addicted to Bunheads. I know it sounds cheesy, but it’s really cute and clever and funny.

2 Responses to “je danse”

  1. Michael January 29, 2013 at 23:51 #

    This is awesome. Learning new things is always fun. I need to take a class in something this spring or summer. I’m taking suggestions.

  2. myblissdesigning January 30, 2013 at 10:23 #

    Brilliant, Britt! Enjoy every moment. Many years since my ballet days, but I love it, too!

Leave a Reply

